Park Board Members Sworn-In

During the May Hoffman Estates Park District (HEParks) Annual Board Meeting incumbents Rajkumari Chhatwani, Keith Evans and Pat McGinn along with newly-elected Board Members Linda Dressler and Marc Friedman, took the oath of office affirming the results of the April 6 election. Evans, McGinn, Chhatwani, and Dressler will serve four-year-terms. Friedman will serve a two-year term.

HEParks Board Members sworn in

The Board of Commissioners and the Park District thanked outgoing Board Member Ron Evans for his years of service on the HEParks the Board of Commissioners and his service at the state level as a Trustee for the Illinois Association of Park Districts. During his ten years as a Commissioner, Evans served as the Vice President, Assistant Secretary and Chair of the Recreation Committee, Forward Planning Committee and the Buildings and Grounds Committee. He continues to serve as a Trustee on the Friends of HE Parks Foundation. 

During the annual meeting the newly-organized Board selected and installed Board Officers. Below is the list of Board of Commissioners Officers.

HEParks Board of Commissioners

President:  Pat Kinnane

Vice President:  Robert Kaplan

Treasurer:  Raj Chhatwani

Assistant Secretary:  Pat McGinn

Commissioner:  Keith Evans

Commissioner:  Linda Dressler

Commissioner:  Marc Friedman

Board Secretary – Craig Talsma, HEParks Executive Director

Assistant Treasurer:  Nicole Hopkins, HEParks Director of Finance & Administration